Council Vacancy

The Village of Ostrander is seeking a person to fill a Council vacany, term expiring 12/31/2017. Interested parties should contact the Mayor or a member of Council.

October Headlines

October Council Meeting Postponed

Out of respect for Kelly Osborne and her family, the October Council meeting will be postponed until Monday, October 10 at 7:00 pm in the Village Hall.

Trick or Treat 2016

Boo! Trick or Treat in Ostrander will be 6-8:00 pm on Monday, October 31 following the Open House at STFD at 5:00

Zoning Officer Vacancy

The Village of Ostrander is seeking a zoning officer. The position is part-time and the individual should be familiar with zoning laws and regulations. Interested parties should contact the Mayor or a member of Council.

Delaware County District Library Programs for October

Family Story Times every Thursday @ 10:30 AM

For children 6 and under


Thursday October 6

Make It, Take It: Laser Tag

Teen/Tween Program

@ 6:30 PM

Saturday October 8

Paws for Reading

Ages 5-11 @ 11 AM

Pre-Registration Required

Tuesday October 11

Cookbook Club

The Mystery Writers of America Cookbook

Adult Program @ 7 PM

Wednesday October 12

Kids Cookbook Club: Grilled Cheese Goodness

Ages 6-11 @ 4 PM

Tuesday October 18

Child/Parent Book Discussion

Over Sea, Under Stone by Susan Cooper

Family Program @ 6:30 PM

Wednesday October 19

Renew With Yoga

Teens/Adult @ 6:30 PM

Friday October 21

Homeschool Book Club: Short & Shivery

All Ages @ 10:30 AM

Pre-registration Required

Saturday October 22

Mill Creek Cemetery: A Walk in the Past

All Ages @ 2 PM

Meet at the cemetery!

Tuesday October 25

Adult Book Discussion

Bird Box by Josh Malerman

Adult Program @ 7 PM

Wednesday October 26

Book Bunch: Weird Ohio

Ages 6-11 @ 4 PM

US36 Construction

The MMC Developer has notified the Village of Ostrander than it plans to begin work on the turn lanes at White Barn Parkway and US36 on October 3, 2016. Please note the schedule is subject to change due to weather or other conditions. The turn lane addition project is anticipated to be completed before winter. Please use caution while driving in the area.

E. High St Closed

East High Street between N. Main St and Jacktown Rd in Ostrander is temporarily closed due to a downed tree. More information will be posted as it is available.

Screen Shot 2016-07-18 at 8.54.56 AM