Library Open House Nov. 4

Meet George Needham! In case you haven’t heard, the Delaware County District Library system has a new director, and he wants to meet you! Stop by at the Ostrander Branch Library on Wednesday, November 4 from 4-6:00 PM for a meet and greet open house with George. Light refreshments will be served. The branch is located at 75 N. 4th Street right behind Buckeye Valley West.

Trick-Or-Treat 2015

Boo! Trick-or-Treat in the Village of Ostrander will be Saturday October 31 from 6-8 pm.
There is will also be an Open House and costume contest at the Scioto Twp. Firehouse from 5-8 pm.

Special Meeting

There will be a special meeting of Ostrander Village Council to authorize a resolution on Friday, September 25 at 6:00pm in the Village Hall. 

October Programs DCDL Ostrander Branch

Delaware County District Library Ostrander Branch 75 N 4th Street

October Programs

Family Story Times for ages 6 and under every Thursday at 10:30.

Thursday October 1
Make It! Take It! : Video Game Crafts Teen/Tween Program @ 6:30 PM

Saturday October 3 Lego Club: Star Wars Ages 5-11 @ 1 PM

Tuesday October 6
Fright Night Family Night Family Program @ 6:30 PM

Thursday October 8
Fire Safety Story Time w/Scioto Township Fire Department Ages 6 and under @ 10:30 AM

Friday October 9
Homeschool Book Club: Everything European All Reading Levels @ 10:30 AM

Saturday October 10 Paws for Reading
Ages 5-11 @ 10:30 AM Pre-registration Required

Tuesday October 13
Cookbook Club: Simply Delicioso by Ingrid Hoffman Adult Program @ 7 PM

Wednesday October 14
Kids Cookbook Club: Cookbook for the Lunch Box Set Ages 6-11 @ 4 PM

Tuesday October 20 Haunting Ohio
Adult/Teen Program @ 7 PM

Wednesday October 21
Child/Parent Book Discussion: James and the Giant Peach Ages 6-13 @ 6:30 PM

Tuesday October 27
The Maid’s Version by Daniel Woodrell Adult Program @ 7 PM

Wednesday October 28
Book Bunch: When I was your age… Ages 6-11 @ 4 PM

For more information stop by the branch or give us a call!

July Happenings for the Ostrander Branch Library

75 N 4th St
Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 10-8; Friday & Saturday 10-4 Website:

Family Story Time every Thursday at 10:30 for ages 6 and under through July 23

Wednesday July 8 @ 2 pm Bad Movie Party
For ages 9-17

Thursday July 9 @ 2pm Preservation Parks
For Ages 6-8

Thursday July 9 @ 6:30 pm Columbus Zoo & Aquarium Family Program

Tuesday July 14 @ 7pm Scioto Township History Adult Program

Wednesday July 15 @ 2pm White Dragon Paper Art For Ages 9-17

Thursday July 16 @ 2pm Horse Hero
For Ages 6-8

Thursday July 16 @ 6:30 Bring the Farm to You Family Program

Tuesday July 21 @ 7pm Summer Yoga: Beginner Class Adult Program

Wednesday July 22 Gotham City Snow Globes For Ages 9-17

Thursday July 23 @ 2pm Veterinarian Visit
Ages 6-8

Thursday July 23 @ 6:30pm Community Heroes
Family Program

Tuesday July 28 @ 7pm
Adult Book Discussion – Readers Party Adult Program