Delaware County District Library Ostrander Branch – July & August

Delaware County District Library Ostrander Branch

75 N. 4th Street

740-666-1410/www.delawarelibrary.org

Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 10-8 & Friday & Saturday 10-4

Family Story Times Every Thursday at 10:30 AM- for children 6 and under.

Fall Session begins August 18

July

Wednesday, July 20 @ 2PM

Book Bunch

Roller Derby

Ages 6-11

 

Thursday, July 21 @ 2PM

Teen/Tween program

LEGO Mini Mini Golf

 

Thursday, July 21 @ 6:30 PM

Family Program

Community on the Move

Featuring the Scioto Township Fire Department

 

Friday, July 21 @ 11-12:00 AM

Reading Buddies

School Age Readers

 

Tuesday, July 26 @ 7PM

Adult Book Discussion

Reader’s Party

Bring your favorite book

 

August

Saturday, August 6 @ 1PM

LEGO Club: Summer Fun

Ages 5-11

 

Tuesday, August 9 @ 7PM

Cookbook Club

Eat & Explore Ohio by Christy Campbell

Adult program

 

 

Saturday, August 13 @ 11-12:00

PAWS For Reading

Pre-registration Required

Ages 5-11

 

Tuesday, August 23 @ 7PM

Adult Book Discussion

 The Girls by Lori Lansens

E. High St Closed

East High Street between N. Main St and Jacktown Rd in Ostrander is temporarily closed due to a downed tree. More information will be posted as it is available.

Screen Shot 2016-07-18 at 8.54.56 AM

June Library Events

Delaware County District Library Ostrander Branch

75 N. 4th Street

740-666-1410/www.delawarelibrary.org

Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 10-8 & Friday & Saturday 10-4

 

Family Story Times Every Thursday at 10:30 AM – For children 6 and under

Wednesday Walks every Wednesday beginning @ 10 AM – A 30 minute walk about the village – Family event

June

 

Thursday, June 16 @ 2:00 PM

White Dragon Paper Art

Teen/Tween Program

 

Thursday, June 16 @ 6:30 PM

Poof Daddy Comedy Magic Show

Family Program

 

Wednesday, June 22 @ 2:00 PM

Book Bunch

Drummers

Ages 6-11

 

Thursday, June 23 @ 2:00 PM

Life Size Hungry Hungry Hippos

Teen/Tween Program

 

Thursday, June 23 @ 6:30 PM

Ready Set, Juggle

Family Program

 

Tuesday, June 28 @ 7:00 PM

Adult Book Discussion

The Boys in the Boat

 by Daniel James Brown

Adult Program

 

Wednesday, June 29 @ 2:00 PM

Book Bunch

ATA Martial Arts

Ages 6-11

 

Thursday, June 30 @ 2:00 PM

Lightsaber Duels 101

Teen/ Tween Program

 

Thursday, June 30 @ 6:30 PM

Steven’s Puppets: Beauty and the Beast

Family Program